"Rude Staff!!"

About: Newham General Hospital

customer service and customer negligence. If you want to have your baby at 17 weeks in the A&e toilet or on your second pregnancy at 26weeks be told were re shuffling your antenatal care. to then loose your second child a week later. To finally get pregnant a third time to have minor complications be booked into ECAS ward incorrectly with wrong date of birth and wrong name and NHS number. Then to be told we will re book you. For another time because we can't find you on the system. When asked why I couldn't be called on the phone and why they waited for me to come all the way attitude! I Understand ECAS is a scanning department for women who have some minor or major complications with their pregnancy early on. One word the staff need is compassion. Everyone story is not the same I wasn't rude but I was perplexed and confused onto why my simple information was completely wrong. Then I had a barage of rude insults tutting. It wasn't me I didn't do it. I myself work at St Thomas' the amount of apologising I do on behalf of another staff member incompetence is next to none. Is apart of the job as a customer service point of call. It diffuses a situation if it's the patients fault or the hospitals. These rude nurses/Receptionist you have need training. on how to talk to the public and conduct yourself in a correct manor instead of snide comments or tutting. When your there as an emergency sent from A&E. Compassion respect and listen to the patient. I myself don't know why I chose to go Newham General Hospital again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newham General Hospital

We are extremely sorry to read of your experience of our maternity service. We would like to look into the issues you have raised here and ask that you contact our Patient, Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to discuss in more detail. PALS can be contacted on 020 3594 2040 or by email pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk Kind regards Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful