"very dissatisfied"

About: Leeds General Infirmary

I went to the hospital as i have been passing out because of pain in my arm, I cant raise my arm at all it is like it is stuck, the doctor was very rude they told me there was nothing they could do for me because i was waiting for disc surgery, the doctor said the pain was due to that. I tried to tell them that i think there is something wrong with my arm, i am losing all movement in it and the pain is so serve it is making me pass out. I asked for a scan to see what is going on, the doctor told me i didnt need a scan it would be a waste of time as it was coming from my disc problem. I went to see my GP they looked at my arm and told me they think i have got two things going on and they put me down for a urgent scan, my GP said my disc problem would not stop me from moving my arm. My complaint is that my arm should have been scanned, I feel that my assessment should have included a scan of my arm.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Chrislakeuk

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and make us aware of your concerns.

I was very sorry to read that you feel you have not received a level of care that met your expectations.

Unfortunately there is not sufficient information in your post to allow us to thoroughly investigate the matters you have raised, therefore, I would ask that you contact the Trusts Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net.

Once you have done this we can pass your comments onto the relevant management for investigation

With kind regards

Rosie

Senior Nurse

Patient Experience