"The waiting area was clean and welcoming"

About: Bridgnorth Hospital

(as the patient),

The hospital parking (As notified beforehand) was non-existent. The hospital reception and nurses were excellent; however there was little communication between the staff and the waiting patients as into why the appointment was late. The waiting area was clean and welcoming. The consultation was done in a welcoming and friendly environment. The consultant however criticised that I had to go to Bridgnorth rather than PRH.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Soma Moulik, PALS/FOI/Complaints Manager, Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the service received at Bridgnorth Hospital.

It is heartening to know that you were happy with our facilities and found the waiting area clean and staff welcoming. I am also pleased to know that the consultation went well and that it was done in a welcoming and friendly manner. Thank you for your kind words which I will share with the Hospital Manager as staff work very hard to provide the best possible care to all patients. Your feedback is very important as it not only helps us continue to remain motivated but also guides us to make improvements in future.

I am sorry to learn that you were not impressed with the communication between staff and waiting patients. It is important that patients are kept up-to-date with any delays or changes to their appointment. I will share your feedback with the Hospital Manager in order to find out whether we can take simple measures to keep patients more informed about any delays while they are waiting in the waiting area. I am hoping to update you on this matter.

I apologise for any parking issues which remains a problem. I would like to assure you that we are aware of this as a Trust and are exploring different options to manage parking. Hopefully we will find out the best possible solution soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time and effort to give us your feedback about Bridgnorth.

Best wishes and regards

Soma

Telephone: 0800 033 1107 or 01743 277689: Email: soma.moulik@shropcom.nhs.uk

  • Bear194 thinks this response is helpful
    {{helpful-1}} of {{totalOthers()}} other people think so too