"Attended Main xray department"

About: Burnley General Hospital

I attended the main X-ray department on 26th March 2015 for a routine X-ray after being referred by my GP. I was seen very quickly and in total was only there about 15 minute. The only thing I can complain about is that there were no gowns available at all. I can't believe in this day and age that there wasn't one gown in the whole X-ray department!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Burnley General Hospital

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our X-Ray department at Burnley General Hospital, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your appreciation is passed onto the team who will be very pleased to hear that your recent experience with us was really positive as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. However, I am sure the lack of gowns will be a concern which I have also passed onto our linen department so that they are aware of the issue. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a good visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to make it like this for every patient visiting our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you would like to share your experience in confidence with an independent organisation please contact Healthwatch BwD on 01254 504985 or info@healthwatchblackburnwithdarwen.co.uk Many thanks again for commenting and best wishes Wendy Stobbs, Senior Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful