"Full of homeless people"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

I came A&E today 26th March 2015 at around 12.30am was sitting here for 5 hours till morning, felt very uncomfortable because A&E was full of homeless people and tramps sleeping in the waiting area. Some drunk people shouting and screaming banging on the vending machines. It was very scary and unsafe to sit there tramps begging for money and then sleeping in the seats. Security is doing nothing sitting there sleeping, i really dont think sitting and sleeping is not in his job description. So not happy about this very disappointed.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Response: Thanks for your feedback. Most people attending A&E are not homeless or tramps. Sometimes because of their ailment they may not appear to have smartened their appearance because they feel ill. Your remarks relating to the security officer will be shared with the head of security. I am the A&E service manager, gcarter-sandy@nhs.net and would welcome any further feedback you may wish to provide.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful