"Not impressed"

About: Frimley Park Hospital (Frimley)

I had Op 12 March overall not very happy as last week I was admit to A n E learn to find that I had picked up infection from surgery. Next thing I had to to to SAU the next day they took bloods, and the doctor no wash of hands no gloves either attempted to get blood from me. The doctor's fingers got my blood on and the annoying thing was from the start was that I asked the doctor if they were going to put gloves on and they replied No. How has this got overall Good Hospital ratings and reviews

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Frimley Park Hospital

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit. We always like to provide a good experience to our patient so we are sorry that you felt we let you down. It would be really useful if you were able to contact us via Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to find out more detail about the incident so we can investigate further: palsusers@fhft.nhs.uk, 01276 526530.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful