"What happened to the hypocratic oath"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

On 9 January 2015 I posted a complaint about my treatment on this site. It was then answered, I contact PALS by email on 21 January 2015 and left two telephone numbers plus my email address. To date still no response from the Medical Director or PALS apart from a notification of receipt of my email. Now is this good service or what? Still terrified that if I have another CSS attack with the pain that I will not be treated properly and, probably have to go through hours and hours of pain without the suitable pain medication. This was the reason for my visit to the Pain Management Clinic and all I got was nasty treatment and ignored the reason why I went there in the first place. PALS said the consultant said it was a "Personality Clash" huh! Absolutely terrified of having another attack that will land me in hospital, all because the Consultant failed to understand why I was there, told me off etc, etc, Still no response from PALS! For full details read the above heading and complaint of 9 January 2015 and the response. Will telephone yet again, but nobody answer the phone, just an answering service and nobody contact you back.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for your comment on NHS Choices. I am really sorry that you have had to wait so long to hear back from PALS. This has been flagged and you should have received a reply, it is unacceptable you had to wait this long and I apologise unreservedly. I would like to thank you for leaving your comment on NHS Choices so we could investigate this. Yours sincerely, Flo Panel-Coates Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful