"Inconsistent Approach"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

About 14 days ago, I noticed a small spot located on my neck just on the hairline. In the last 2-4 days, the spot had dramatically grown in size and felt inflamed - it was clear that it had grown into a cyst at that point. After repeated calls to my local G.P, I wasn't able to get an appointment, so I decided to go to the near-by Walk in Centre. The Walk in Centre were very quick to establish that they couldn't treat the cyst and referred me to my nearest A&E. When I arrived at King George A&E, I was seen by a triage nurse who was super professional and my blood was taken shortly after. Eventually after waiting for a few hours, I was seen by a doctor, I was told that the cyst was in fact as Sebaceous Cyst and that it was caused by hair follicles. He advised that I would need to see the Max-Fax surgeon at Queens Hospital and called through to them. As it was late, the surgeon asked that I go to Queens first thing in the morning, so I arrived well before and was directed to a number of different of departments before reaching the A&E minors where I gave them the letter given to me by the doctor at King George. I sat in A&E minors for 50 minutes and a triage nurse called me advising that Max-Fax had been calling to see where I were. I was then directed to Majors Lite and about 20 minutes after, a nurse gave me a sheet as they wanted me to go for a head x-ray, so I went and had the x-ray (the x-ray staff were exceptional) and once again sat in the Majors Lite waiting room for somebody to see me. About 2 hours later a specialist from Max-Fax eventually called me to a cubicle to be examined. They advised me that the Sebaceous Cyst needed to be surgically removed and that I would need to see a consultant before they could operate. Apparently, they wasn't able to drain the fluid from the body as it wouldn't provide a long term solution. I wasn't at all pleased that the information given to me by the doctor at King George and the Max-Fax specialist at Queens hadn't made it clear that I would need to see a consultant before having an operation. At both the Walk in Centre and King George A&E Minors all suggested that the cyst should be removed within a 24 hour period, of course I understood that they were not specialists, bur I didn't expect to be waiting for up to 2 months. I was given medication to stop the pain and fight the baterial infection, but the pain killers do not work. So looks like I'm going to be waiting around for a while in pain. Word of advice to other patients using this service for Cyst treatment - brace yourselves.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for your comment on NHS Choices. We are concerned at what appears to be an inconsistent experience you have had with our services at both our hospitals. We are sorry that you were not happy with the information you were given and that it had not been made clear that you needed to see a consultant before this procedure could take place. We understand that this could be disconcerting for you to be given different information and we are keen to investigate but in order to do so need more information from you. Please contact me via our PALS team on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk so I can look into this. Yours sincerely, Nadeem Moghal, Medical Director and Flo Panel-Coates, Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful