"A&E visit with a 7 year old"

About: University College Hospital

Quite a long wait at the initial reception. Nurses, x-ray staff, registrar and consultant all very good. Diagnosis and interpretation of x-ray explained very well. We were reassured. The automatic wash hand basin in the A&E toilet did not work. The triage did not take long, the x-ray was reasonably quick but wait for a Dr was quite long. Arrived on a Monday 12th January 2015 at 7:20 pm& left three hours latter. Thank you for your help.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University College Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so pleased you were happy with the care and attention your child received and will feed this back to Accident and Emergency.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful