"dissatisfied family"

About: King George Hospital

Staff very unhelpful when requesting information. Very rude over the phone to relative.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from King George Hospital

Hello. I am very sorry that you did not get the information that you needed at a time when this is especially important. It is unacceptable if any of our team was rude and I am very sorry if this was the case. We are very keen to ensure this doesn’t happen again, and it is important that the department you contacted reflect on your experience of the interaction with them. I would therefore be grateful if you could let me have any further details so we can facilitate this. You can contact me at steve.russell@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk or on 01708 435000 Steve Russell Deputy Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful