"Waiting Time For Treatment"

I was told that I would be contacted about my future treatment but I was not contacted so I would like to know why because I feel that my complaint has not been taken seriously. My previous complaint was when I visited the dental hospital which was about 3 years ago and I was told that I would be seen again in 15 months. More than 15 months went past and I did not receive a letter or any other form of contact for another appointment so I contacted the dental hospital to find out what was going on. After I successfully sent an email, I received an appointment. I felt that some of the appointments that I had was a waste of time and they were unnecessary. My main concern is that I was put on the waiting list for treatment and I wanted to know if I am still on the waiting and how long I would have to wait because I do not want a repeat of what happened last time. I was told that I would be contacted to see if I still wanted treatment and I have not been contacted yet. Then I left a review and I was told I would be contacted but I was not and this is why I have had to leave another review. I was hoping that I would be treated by now as I want to get braces as soon as possible.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Dental Hospital

Dear Patient, I am sorry you have not been contacted as you had expected. I have asked the General Manager to arrange for you to be contacted with information about waiting times for appointments in the Orthodontic Service. If however you do not hear from anyone in the next week, please contact me directly and I will investigate further (it may mean that the hospital are unable to identify you by the name posted on NHS Choices). If you send me an email, please write NHS Choices Feedback in the subject header. Yours sincerely Alison Last Associate Director of Patient Experience Email Alison.last@bhamcommunity.nhs.uk Phone 0121 466 7128

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful