"Arrowe Park"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

My wife had to wait 2 hours before she was told to go to a different department She went and had to wait another hour She was not told to drink water while she was waiting so she had to have a very intrusive scan We then went back to gynecology department, where the doctor had gone home, and the "nurse" that spoke to us said that they had received my wifes scan at 430 and that they would contact her and her GP within a day or 2. This was wrong as she didnt have her scan until after 5pm! Arrowe Park is the worst hospital I have ever had the pleasure of attending! You should be ashamed of yourselves!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about the experience your wife had at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We have passed your comments on to our Gynaecology Department. We would like to look into your concerns in more detail, but to do so we will require your wife's personal details so that we can investigate what happened. If you and your wife would like to discuss your concerns further, please ring the Complaints Department on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Complaints@nhs.net or in writing to Complaints Department, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Complaints Department can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful