I have been very disappointed with the service I received from this hospital. I was seen as a private patienrt and thought this would help me get what I needed sooner. However after visiting the hospital back in September I am still waiting for my clinical report that I have been reassured is being sent in the post each week I call. Every time I call up I am asked for phone number each time, no wonder no one ever calls me back as they do not seem to keep a note of my number. I was asked to keep a food diary for a month was has now been completed but there has been no follow up after this, and I am not sure if cutting salt out of my diet is causing the dizzy spells I have been getting which I causing me to have panic attacks. I have sent emails and left msgs and no one is getting back to me. I paid a lot of money to be seen at this hopsital and I think the treatment I have received has been shocking, I will definatley be putting in an official complaint

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal National Throat, Nose & Ear Hospital

You have posted your comment to the NHS Choices Website. We do not have any remit over private healthcare services, however we have re-directed your comments to the RNTNE Private Patient Manager.