"no appointment 3 months after AF and heart scan !"

About: Westmorland General Hospital

I suffered an Atriam Fribulation in June 2014 and was admitted to RLI for a few days untll it settled down. The staff and service at RLI were excellent. However, shortly after my admision I was given a heart Scan and told I would be invited to se a consultants soon at Westmorland General Hospital near where I live. It has now been 3 months since the scan and no appointment has been offered despite me calling the department a number of times. Poor follow up service!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Westmorland General Hospital

Thank you for your comment on our services. There have been capacity issues within our Cardiology department at FGH due to vacancies in the team; this issue has now been solved. But we are concerned by the communication issues you raise and hope to rectify the situation with you. Please could you contact Patient Relations on 01539 795497 to allow us to do this and so we can respond to you directly.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful