"Poor admin"

About: Worthing Hospital

I transferred. From a hospital in Norwich where I had been receiving superb care. Even better my first appointment Worthing lost my notes (im 38 and they date back to agev7 and includes cataracts, Detached retina and other issues). They still haven't been found.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worthing Hospital

We are very sorry that you have had such a poor first experience of our organisation and agree that to find that your notes have been lost must undermine your confidence in our service. We are keen to ensure that the administration problems have now been resolved and that your treatment is progressing appropriately. As the NHS Choices site is confidential we do not have your contact details so we would be grateful if you would call our PALS department so that they can support you in this matter. You can do this by visiting our website www.westernsussexhospitals.nhs.uk/contacts/pals/, or calling our PALS department on 01903 285032 or emailing us at PALSWorthing@wsht.nhs.uk .

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful