"Unfortunately i wouldn't recommend this Hospital..."

About: Spire Bristol Hospital

Late in writing this review due to on going problems since i've had my Operation.Received appalling care & particularly by one member of Nursing Staff.Left me saturated in blood for 1.5 hours & then had the audacity to say i don't think your dressing needs changing & amongst a whole load of other poor care i received.( I also ended up with an infection) Also notice due to shortish of Staffing levels on many occasions the two members of Staff on Duty would have to care for patients down the other end of the corridor to a different Department.To what i think was Private Patients?? This left myself & other NHS Patients without Nursing Care.This is totally unacceptable & poor Management.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Bristol Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 0117 980 4006. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Kate Hoffmann Matron

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful