"Referral Form for physio"

About: Guy's Hospital

Receptionist sent my form faxed for a treatment date, I also faxed it myself from home, hospital claimed at time they never received it, faxed 4 times, then I contacted PALS for them to sort it out, have to wait weeks for an appointment for treatment as it is, without them losing faxed referrals. Has urgent on it for my terrible lower back pain, could hardly walk, Still have to wait 6 weeks for first appointment even though emergency.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Guy's Hospital

I am sorry to learn that your experience being referred to the Physiotherapy service did not run as smoothly or efficiently as it should have done. I hope that PALS were able to assist in resolving the problems with communication between your GP and the Physiotherapy department. Unfortunately, the waiting lists for Physiotherapy are longer than usual due to an increased demand for the service. However, if you are concerned that your referral has been vetted incorrectly, please contact PALS who will be happy to liaise with the department on your behalf. As you may remember from your previous contact, PALS can be telephoned on 020 7188 8801 or 020 7188 8803 or emailed at pals@gstt.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful