"mum had appendix"

About: King George Hospital

My mum started to feel pain at the night we went to the emergency at the morning we knew its appendix. We waited for 3 hours in the sitting place doctor came ask whats wrong. And send my mum home saying she doesnt have appendix because ahe doesnt have a high fever after we went home we came back 2 hours later my mum was feeling even worse had a high fever and we came 17.30 the doctor seen us only at 21pm! And then after 12 hours my mum being in pain they diagnosed she has a appendix. Doctors were really really rude and nurses. Shouting and saying do not disturb them when I ask them whats going on they said not to go to any of the staff to all the people who have been waiting. I will never come back again to this hospital and I hope they close down! Because service horrible staff are horrible. No one cares about the people pain.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with how you were treated in our A&E. There is incredible demand for our A&E services, as we are one of the busiest hospitals in London, however there is never an excuse for our staff to be rude. To be able to need to investigate this further, I need more information. Please contact me through our PALS team on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk. Yours sincerely Flo Panel-Coates Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful