About: Friarage Hospital Site

(as the patient),

What I liked


What could be improved

Where do I start the consultant does not listen to a word you say and the patients opinion does not count and when I suggested I was allergic to this type of medication in the past I was asked if I was a specialist in this field. And the nursing staff made several errors before I even seen the consultant with there test and when I got the report back from the consultant a week later after i attended clinic his test listed refered back to 6 years ago and my recent test results that I had done before I attended clinic were lost according to the consultants secretary. The consultant was very abrupt and spoke down to me when I requested to see him and his first words to me after he called my name when I walked through the door was WHAT YOU DOING HERE AGAIN and his manner got no better after that either. the consultant and nursing staff and also the administration staff needs a severe shake up and they should get rid of the dead wood thats making these errors.

Anything else?

I have written to the complaints manager about this consultant and his nursing staff and Im gonna arrange to see another consultant at a different hospital where you get treated with decency and respect and you are not humiliated and degraded by someone who does not live with this medical condition and learns out of text books.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Friarage Hospital Site

I am very sorry to read your comments; however I understand you have written to the complaints manager, who will investigate your issues.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful