"Terrible dentist"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

The hospital staff are very nice but the dentist kept us waiting over an hour and eventually when we went in, he was rude and couldn't be bothered. He sent us away without any treatment saying my own dentist needs to deal with it. No professionalism at all.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wendy Stobbs, Patient Experience Manager, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust

Dear Anonymous

Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our dental service, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns are passed onto the team and am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care.

If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this a poor visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve it for every patient throughout our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk.

If you would like to discuss further any concerns you may have about our services please contact our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further.

Many thanks

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful