"Poor experience"

About: Poole General Hospital

Had to visit A & E with ankle injury. In severe pain. After waiting 2 hours, asked when I might be seen, and was clear that receptionist was surprised this hadn't happened. Saw doctor immediately who offered no prescription strength pain relief even though I told him that over the counter pain relief does not work for me. Given single crutch which didn't help at all as I couldn't take the weight off my foot. In very bad pain so went to primary care unit following day for which I will leave a separate review.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Poole General Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the care provided to you by our staff, but are sorry to hear that you did not feel the pain relief provided was adequate. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the relevant departments. Kind regards Maria Bennett, Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful