"Never again"

About: Royal Surrey County Hospital

My daughter was rushed in to royal surrey earlier this week, by the ambulance service. My initial impressions of the hospital was okay, until I was greeted by a senior staff nurse. She was very rude and obnoxious. I'm a young parent and I feel that she used that against me as she was extremely judgemental. I was shoved into a cubicle with my daughter that looked like it hadn't been cleaned from the previous patient, it was absolutely disgusting. They only performed one set of observations on her, and when I was greeted by the doctor to discuss my daughter's condition, she wasn't very clear and her personal hygiene was much to be desired, she even picked her nose in front of me! When we were finally moved to the Hascombe Ward, I couldn't believe that I was in the same hospital. It was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. However, in the time that we spent in the a&e department they were horrified to find one set of observations. I was horrified. I would rather call a taxi and go to Frimley Park!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. Please can you email us at rsc-tr.communications@nhs.net so that we can look into this in further detail. As an organisation we actively encourage an environment of continuous improvement. We value all feedback so that we can ensure that where there are opportunities to improve we act upon these. We look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Royal Surrey County Hospital

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful