About: Heartlands Hospital

Very few staff seem to know what they are doing . Too much inter department politics as to who is responsible for what rather than just getting on with it and when you try to complain little truth comes out and a cover-up seems to start. Very good at looking after there own, public take a role of the dice. This opinion is built up after many years of experience at heartlands ans solihull.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Heartlands Hospital

Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback regarding you and your mother’s experience in the Emergency Department. I am so sorry that you had to experience the poor behaviour of the nursing staff in CDU. I will investigate your concerns today and ensure that the matron is made aware of the issues you have raised. Please get in touch with me at Patient Services on 0121 424 0808 or email me @ iona.belgrove@heartofengland.nhs.uk. Best wishes and a speedy recovery to your mother. Iona

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Margaret Mitchell, Deputy head for patient services, Heart Of England NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Mr Adams,

I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the service you received. If you could contact the Patient Services Team I am sure they will try and resolve your concerns for you. The contact number is 0121 424 0808.

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful