"couldn't believe i was in hospital !"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

I,m dealing with my health problems for more than 4 months and via the GP the things are so slow and my healt getting worst , one day i was in very bad condition connected to my problems and left work and went to A&E northmiddlesex hospital because was closer . reception was ok , but the "doctor" was ignorant and before he listening what i have to say he check my blood preasure and said i,m stressed and that cause the problem and telling me here is emergency is not the place i should visit whatever the agruments was following just noticed before me another person left the place very upset from the same door , cant believe this was hospital. i still have problems with my health

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Middlesex Hospital

So sorry to hear you have an ongoing health problem and that you felt the doctor treating you did not listen to you. I am the A&E service manager and will share your comments with my team. Please let me have any further feedback, mark.channell@nhs.net.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful