"Delay in seeing Heartlands hospital oncology consultants "

About: Heartlands Hospital / Oncology

(as a relative),

Asked to see consultant for three days, then made a complaint as we wanted to see our doctor to get some answers as my partner has advanced aggressive cancer. The doctor came under protest and wouldn't acknowledge or answer anyone in the room other than the patient.

Surely you have a right after 3 days to request a visit, as nurses are wonderful but we needed a doctor. We expect professional, courteous and informative consultants!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Iona Belgrove, Patient Services Manager, Heart Of England NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Unhappy family

I am so sorry to hear of your concerns that you have raised on the Patient Opinion website. Could I please ask that you contact me directly, to discuss your experience at Heartlands Hospital?

My contact number is 0121 424 0808 or you can see my officer or myself in the PALS department.

Kind regards


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful