"Not impressed at all"

About: University Dental Hospital

I've experienced nothing but headache from this hospital. Appointments are cancelled with no warning, appointments are sent through when you have explictly told them your son is in the middle of GCSEs. THe phone system doesn't work. It has taken nearly 18 months of diagnosis with constant visits with them saying the same thing over and over again. My won was discharged due to wrong information and we had to go back on the waiting list. I feel spoken down to even though I have the same level of education and understanding as the consultants. I would change hospitals if there was a choice but there isn't because of what my son needs doing. It's really a disgrace. I'm just hoping now the treatment is apparently due to start that this level of incompetency and unhelpfulness doesn't continue.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices / Patient Opinion website about your experiences when visiting the Dental Hospital. It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this. Please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk so we can look into the problems you have encountered and prevent a recurrence.

The Patient Experience Team

Central Manchester University Hospitals, NHS Foundation Trust