"Admission to ASU ward Lancaster"

About: Royal Lancaster Infirmary

I was admitted to the ward in the early hours with bad pain this was my 10th admission as Drs now just give me pain killers and send me home, I was refused a ultrasound scan despite having raised amylase and Murphy's sign positive, all pointing to pancreas/gallbladder , I am now seen as a nuisance and Dr attitude is we have done tests on you, but something is obviously wrong just have some more painkillers , the tablets I gave in to the staff disappeared, but turned up again 4 hours after I should have taken them, while I find most of the staff on this ward lovely there is one nurse who is quite abrupt and horrible in her manner she should not be a nurse, she has no respect for the older generation and does not go out of her way to help when she is on duty I cringe . I have been refered to a consultant and have just been told by the secretary that it could be end of May before I am seen , let's hope I am still here then!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal Lancaster Infirmary

We’re very sorry to hear your report of your experience with us and would like to investigate the issues you have raised so we can report back personally to you. If possible please could you contact our Patient Experience team on 01539 795497, so we can start that process

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story