"Not Happy."

About: Royal Berkshire Hospital

I am seriously disappointed with the NHS in royal Berkshire hospital particularly. This is because the co-operation between nurses and other medical staff is poor, also the communication between the staff and the patients is appauling, as little care or respect was taken into consideration. Nurses did not know which doses had been given or which procedures had been performed. I am absolutely appauled. This could have has bad consequences on the patient(s) This has been very distressing for me

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Berkshire Hospital

We are very sorry that you had such a poor experience. Our aim is that all patients feel respected and cared for. We would wish to offer you the opportunity to discuss your concerns with us if it would be of help. If you contact our Patient Relations Team on 0118 322 8338 (or email talktous@royalberkshire.nhs.uk) they will facilitate contact with the relevant team for you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful