"cubicle attedant"

the cubicle attendant was very rude! I know they are rushed and need the beds but this was terrible the way I was spoken to! However the main nurse on the ward was brilliant! and could not do enough even when i was moved to cdu he checked how I was!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience of the Emergency Department at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham and for your very kind words about the nurse you mentioned. It is a real morale boost for staff to receive feedback like this from patients. It means such a lot to know that the hard work, dedication and commitment of our staff is recognised and valued in this way. It is also very satisfying for staff to hear they have made such a difference. However, we are very disappointed and sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit to our Emergency Department that did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to senior staff responsible for care and treatment provided by that area. The Matron for the Emergency Department is very keen to hear more about your experience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss it further so that she can take action where necessary. If you would like to do this please make contact via our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) team who will make the necessary arrangements. PALS can be contacted by phone 0121 371 3280, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk , via the hospital website http://www.uhb.nhs.uk/pals-form.htm or in person by dropping in between 9am – 4.30pm (Mon-Fri) to the PALS office located to the left of the Information Desk in the main entrance of the new Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story