"Repeated failure in appointments and follow up"

About: Lincoln County Hospital

After havin been assigned an appointment at the wrong clinic in mid 2013 I was then redirected to orhopaedicclinic wher the appointments made were cancelled in November 2013, December 2013, twice in January 2014. I attended an appointment in the 10 th of February 2014... ? Since that date there has been no communication from the hospital and when I have contacted you I am advised that there is nothing in the system relating to the follow up. Poor performance and total mess. Peter

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sharon Kidd, Patient Experience and Engagement Manager, Patient Experience, United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

picture of Sharon Kidd

Dear Peter

I am sorry that you have encountered huge problems with your appointments. Can I ask you to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service at Lincoln and they will be able to investigate the concerns you have raised regarding your follow up appointment. The direct dial number is 01522 707071 or you can email them at pals@ulh.nhs.uk.

Regards

Sharon Kidd

Patient Experience & Engagement Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story