"Disappointed"

I was due to have an operation at Euxton hall shortly after a long journey to finally have the severe discomfort on my feet diagnosed. I was initially very happy with the hospital, I attended my initial appointment at the start of this year and on arrival I was advised that the consultant was running 30 minutes late- not ideal but at least I was prepared. I was greeted by the consultant with many apologies for the delay and taken through my options. I went in for my pre-op around 3 months later only to be told that my surgery would have to be cancelled as they had failed to tell me to stop taking certain medication 6 weeks before surgery. They were aware I was on this medication from the initial appointment and I was told that the questionnaire detailing this was screened the day after my initial appointment. A long story of going backwards and forwards between the surgeons and I think a lady in outpatients- I spoke to the surgeon and I am told they are now putting extra checks in place to stop this happening to someone else- all too late for me. However what has driven me to write this negative review is that I was assured I would have a call-back today to discuss my options, however there has been no call. I'm totally disappointed as I picked a private hospital with a good reputation, or so I thought. I should have just stuck with the local NHS hospital at least they might have got it right! Its taken me nearly 2 years to get to where I am now and now it would seem I'm back to square one.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Euxton Hall Hospital

We are in receipt of your feedback and sorry that you were left disappointed after your experience of Euxton Hall Hospital. We take all feedback seriously and hope you are satisfied after the recent contact with a member of our hospital team. Should you have any other issues please do not hesitate to contact us, we hope you will be completely satisfied after your next visit.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story