"The treatment and understanding was excellent"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as the patient),

When seeing my GP I was in considerable pain. He agreed readily to refer me for physio. I was disappointed as to how long it was before I was contacted by TRAQS.

Once contacted it took quite some time again before I was contacted by the clinic. When seen, the treatment and understanding was excellent.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for taking the time to provide TRAQS with your feedback.

I note your disappointment at the apparent delay in being contacted by TRAQS. As you feedback is anonymous I'm not in a position to investigate the circumstances relating to your referral. However, I would point out that we can only contact you after the referral from your GP has been received by us - this may have been the cause of the problem. If you would like this to be investigated further please do not hesitate to contact me on 01952 580441 and I will be happy to do so.

Nevertheless I am pleased to note that when you received your appointment, you were pleased with the service provided by the clinic.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story