"Cardio Outpatient Dept"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

I had a serious heart condition in May last year when visiting my daughter in Leigh Lancs. I was rushed to Wigan Hospital where I couldn't praise enough the way I was treated with speed and officiancy. Since arriving back home on the Wirral my treatment was transfered to Arrowe Park Hospital where they have done nothing for me upto now leaving me disappointed and frustrated. My first appointment was made for the above dept for last December, which was cancelled to March this year, this was cancelled to April, this was cancelled to May then this morning I received another cancellation to June. When phoning them this morning to ask why I am receiving all these cancellations the answer was because The consultant and his registrars are away on their holidays and they where obliged only to give you six weeks notice!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Cardiology department. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story