"Dreadful place with lazy staff"

About: Goole & District Hospital (Acute)

The first thing you notice is the sheer rip-off parking prices. Once you enter the building, there's a bewildering array of signs. On going to the main reception desk you're met with a plate glass window. When unstaffed there are no signs telling you what to do next. Plenty of staff wandering about chatting and joking with each other but no professionalism or impression that they want to help patients. My GP says he's stopped referring patients to this hospital, due to the appalling health outcomes. It's time the place was closed and the staff told to find a proper job in the Private Sector. What a shock that would be to them.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Goole & District Hospital (Acute)

Hello, I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience of Goole hospital. However, I'm surprised by your GP's comment as the hospital does have very good outcomes for all the services it provides. Regards, Sarah Mainprize

Updates, changes and questions related to this story