"Speed of further action after ..."

About: Chichester Treatment Centre

(as the patient),

What could be improved? Speed of further action after first consultation Anything else? This applies specifically to Eye Clinic. I was seen on 1 September, the verdict was that I needed a small operation and my GP had to approve the funding. By middle of October my GP had not been approached. At his prompting I called the secretary of the consultant concerned and was told they had not yet dealt with cases seen in July. I find it unacceptable that it is now middle of November and still I have not heard. Will I have to fall down the stairs (because I cannot see clearly) before anything happens??

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Chichester Treatment Centre

Royal West Sussex NHS Trust replies: Dear Madam, I am so sorry to hear that you have received a dissatisfactory service from the eye clinic and understand how frustrating and worrying this must be for you. The eye clinic is, in fact, run and managed by Worthing and Southlands Hospital. I have alerted their Service Manager to your complaint and she has requested that you contact Worthing Hospital's complaints department so that your issues can be fully investigated and resolved. Their address is:- Complaints Department Worthing and Southlands Hospital Lyndhurst Road Worthing BN11 2DA Tel: 01903 205111 I sincerely hope that they are able to expedite matters for you and restore your confidence. I will liaise with Worthing's service manager to understand what the problems are in the eye clinic that have affected your care so that other patients are not inconvenienced. In this respect, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful