"Ultrasound"

I was appalled by the disorganisation, after waiting 2 weeks for my ultrasound, for them to mess my paper work up and now have to wait another 2 weeks!, after talking to the receptionist she barely made eye contact with me and was rude! I will always book my ultrasound somewhere else as it was awful! The staff should learn some respect!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Mary Heritage, Assistant Director of Quality , Quality, Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

I was very disappointed to hear that this was your experience of using our service. I have shared your story with the manager of the service so that we can take whatever steps are needed to improve the service in future.

I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Coalville Community Hospital

I was very disappointed to hear that this was your experience of using our service. I have shared your story with the manager of the service so that we can take whatever steps are needed to improve the service in future. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience. Mary Heritage, Assistant Director of Quality

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story