"Unresponsive"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

Anything else?

I have been trying to speak with someone at the hosptial regarding a routine ECG appointment for 48 hours now- 1 out of 5 times someone actually answers the hospital switchboard, to which you are transferred to the ECG department which appears to be unmanned 24/7! Awful support service for a hospital, I only managed to speak to a human being who was very helpful when calling the complaint line! If this is anything to go by I do not have high hopes for my first visit to this hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Thanks very much for your feedback. Sorry you had such difficulty getting through to us. If you could very kindly email me with details of the numbers and times you were calling, I can then establish what the problem was and hopefully resolve it. Many thanks for your help. Christopher.dinsdale@nhs.net manager of the cardiology department.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story