"The finest and best organised hospital i have been..."

About: Salford Royal

Anything else?

I have been an in patient and an out patient at Salford Royal since Neurosurgery in 2009.I travel from Morecambe to Salford for my appointments which is quite a distance but worth it.I have no bad comments to make about this hospital.The neurosurgery team are first class.Have had to wait a few times a couple of hours over my appointment time but hey...if a neurosurgeon is needed somewhere else at a last minute emergency for a patient who is suffering more...who am i to complain about that.The nurses are very friendly,experienced and caring....and talk to you like you are a human being and not a product passing through on a conveyor belt.I always feel that i am not "just another patient". The hospital is very clean and facilities like the shops and resteraunt are spot on.A lot of other trusts should take a close look at Salford Royal and how it is run,not just the surgical and nursing side,but right the way through from porters to cleaners.If carlsberg made hospitals......Salford Royal would be it!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Salford Royal

Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experiences with Salford Royal. I am glad to read that you feel your care has been of such high quality. We are happy to support other organisations as you have suggested, such as the involvement of the Trust's Chief Executive and Executive Director of Nursing within advisory group for the Berwick Review of Patient Safety commissioned by HM Government. However, it is important to note that we are not complacent and recognise the need to continually improve the services we offer to ensure the care given is safe, clean and personal every time.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story