"How rude...."

About: Amersham Hospital

Anything else?

The appointment is not until mid Sept, but just called as there was no information sheet included with the appointment letter, and the member of staff was very blunt on the phone. Took the details, located the appointment (I think), just said they will put an info sheet in the post now, and put the phone down. I understand they must be busy, but a bit of courtesy goes a long way. Let's see how we get on at the appointment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Amersham Hospital

We are sorry to read that you were not treated with courtesy when you called the department - this is certainly not inkeeping with the service standards we expect of our staff. We will make sure this is fed back to the team. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Kind regards Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story