"Perhaps not the worst hospital in Britain but..."

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Anything else?

Only about 50% of the nursing staff have any conception of what nursing care entails. I cannot describe the food accurately without swearing; suffice to say I would not feed it to a dog! I survived biscuits, toast, small pieces of cheese, an occasional apple and food brought. Having bee given a drug to thin the blood I bled for over 12 hours before the flow was stemmed by a tight bandage. Despite continually asking for help I was ignored.A nurse told my wfie it was only a scratch!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Cardiology department. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story