"appointments system hopeless!"

About: Royal National Hospital For Rheumatic Diseases

Anything else?

For a hospital which is supposedly renowned throughout the country, its admin and appointments service is dreadful - no communication seems to exist between the different departments, no 'joined-up' thinking resulting in poor communication with patients. Result = patient suffering!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal National Hospital For Rheumatic Diseases

Thank you for taking the time to write about the service you have received at the Royal National Hospital for Rheumatic Diseases NHS Foundation Trust. We are sorry that you have not had positive experiences of the administration and appointments service. We are very keen to follow up on your concerns regarding administration, appointments and communication across departments. To do this we require a little bit more detail for you. Please can you contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss this? Our contact details are 01225 473424 or email pals@rnhrd.nhs.uk The PALS Team.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story