"Rude. Disorganised. No patient tracking. They lost..."

About: Tameside General Hospital

Anything else?

Catalogue of errors. Slow to treat an emergency. Lost between departments. They thouhght I had gone home! Nurses arguing with patient. Cleaners being shouted at by supervisor. Not updated on test results in a timely manner. Raised concerns with PALS but no response after 12 months. I will not attend this place again unless changes are effected.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from John Goodenough, Director of Nursing, Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

I am sorry that you have not had a response to the issues you have raised. Can I ask that you contact the complaints department on 0161 922 6025, so that we can address this issue as a matter of urgency.

Kind regards,

John Goodenough

Director of Nursing

‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing at

john.goodenough@tgh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Tameside General Hospital

I am sorry that you have not had a response to the issues you have raised. Can I ask that you contact the complaints department on 0161 922 6025, so that we can address this issue as a matter of urgency. Kind regards, John Goodenough Director of Nursing ‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing at john.goodenough@tgh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story