"Most staff were friendly."

About: Lister Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

Most staff were friendly.

What could be improved

Communication between staff. Respect for patient confidentiality staff were overheard discussing other patients between themselves and even with other patients!! Pain management - pain relief was offered on several occasions but never received. A&E triage was poor, sent to out-of-hours GP inappropriately.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lister Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you for your experience while in our care. As a Trust we consider patient confidentiality and dignity to be a priority, which is why we were concerned to hear that you felt this was not the case when you were at the Lister. If you would like to discuss this issue further, then please contact our patient advice and liaison (PALS) team by phoning 01438 784779, a member of whom will take up this issue on your behalf.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful