Essentials: online training sessions

What online training sessions are available?

Below are descriptions for the different training sessions we run for subscribing organisations.

They are suitable whether you’re brand new to Patient Opinion or Care Opinion, or have been using for a while. Have a read of each session, and then click on the sessions you're interested in (or scroll to the bottom of the page) to check the available dates. Book on as many as you think will help.

How to book your WebEx training or discussion

To arrange your session(s), first decide what you'd like the session to cover and what date(s) might be suitable.

Then simply click on the date that suits you best, fill out the form, and you're booked on. It's that simple!

When you get your confirmation email, click 'add this meeting to your calendar', which downloads a calendar item straight to your calendar.

You'll even get an email to remind you 30 minutes before the session.

Click on the link in your email 5 minutes before the sessions and follow the instructions. If you need any help with logging in to WebEx, here's a quick guide.

If you need any help or advice, call or email your usual subscriber support contact, or:

  • email:
  • phone: 0114 281 6256

Getting started with Patient Opinion or Care Opinion

Great if you are brand new to using Patient Opinion or Care Opinion within your organisation (or you’ve not used it in a while and need refresher!)

We’ll help you:

  • Navigate the site – easy, when you know how!
  • Set email alerts so you instantly see the stories that matter to you
  • Understand a little background about our websites and how we work
  • See the potential of a range of website features
  • Get support spreading the use of Patient Opinion or Care Opinion across your team or organisation

Meaningful responding

Great if you are a new responder, or someone who’s been responding for a while and looking for some inspiration!

We’ll help you:

  • Think about what people might want from a response
  • Understand what makes a good response
  • Get impact from your feedback - and show it
  • Think strategically about responding and change

Generating stories

Great if you are looking for some different ideas to encourage people to give feedback

We’ll help you:-

  • Understand online, postal and phone feedback routes
  • Get the most from our print materials
  • Enhance your online promotion, using our logos, widgets or feeds
  • Use case studies of positive media coverage for organisations and teams

Managing your subscription

Great if you are an administrator for your organisation’s Patient Opinion or Care Opinion subscription. 

We recommend you pop along to these sessions regularly as we’re always adding new and helpful features to make your life easier!

We’ll help you:-

  • Understand how your subscription is set up
  • Manage subscription members and permissions
  • Involve people across the organisation
  • Understand email alerting
  • Keep up with the latest website updates

Running reports on your feedback

Great if you are responsible for showing how you drive quality improvement, and providing evidence of how you listen and change as a result of feedback

We’ll help you:

  • Understanding search options
  • See how reports help you to drive change and improve quality
  • Learning how to run reports that:
    • list selected stories and responses in my subscription
    • summarise the stories and responses in my subscription
    • show the progress of stories in my subscription
    • are sent to you on a regular basis
    • you can download to Word, PDF and Excel

Getting started with Patient Opinion/ Care Opinion

11am, Wednesday, 26th October 2016

11am, Wednesday, 30th November 2016

11am, Wednesday, 4th January 2017

11am, Wednesday, 15th March 2017

11am, Wednesday, 19th April 2017

Meaningful responding 

11am, Wednesday, 2nd November 2016

11am, Wednesday, 7th December 2016

11am, Wednesday, 11th January 2017

11am, Wednesday, 22nd March 2017

11am, Wednesday, 26th April 2017

Generating Stories  

11am, Wednesday, 5th October 2016         11am, Wednesday, 22nd February 2017

 11am, Wednesday, 9th November 2016    11am, Wednesday, 29th March 2017

11am, Wednesday, 14th December 2016

11am, Wednesday, 18th January 2017         

Managing your subscription  

11am, Wednesday, 12th October 2016

11am, Wednesday, 16th November 2016

11am, Wednesday, 21st December 2016

11am, Wednesday, 8th February 2017

11am, Wednesday, 1st March 2017

11am, Wednesday, 5th April 2017 

Running reports on your feedback  

11am, Wednesday, 19th October 2016

11am, Wednesday, 23rd November 2016

11am, Wednesday, 28th December 2016

11am, Wednesday, 15th February 2017

11am, Wednesday, 8th March 2017

11am, Wednesday, 12th April 2017