"Nothing"

About: Northwick Park Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

Nothing

What could be improved

I have tried to get through to someone in Swithcboard since 10.00 this morning as my husband under went surgery this morning.

I have yet to get an answer from anyone on switchboard, i have called various other numbers and no-one has the relevant extension number to give to me.

Frankly this is disgusting, how can i not find out about how someone is doing, and how can this hospital operate by not answering any calls.

Lets hope his procedure went well as i wont know until i can get there tonight.....

I've not been a fan of Northwick park, and i can now see why this hospital should be avoided at all cost. The only reason we are using it is because central middlesex couldnt perform the operation... And our local one (hillingdon) dont do the operation either.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Northwick Park Hospital

I am writing in response to your message on the NHS choices website and I was concerned to learn of the experience you have described and will be raising the problems you have experienced with the relevant staff.

Your comments are important to us and we would like to investigate the issues you have raised. If you are happy for us to correspond with you directly about these issues, please contact us by calling 020 8869 2026. If you do not wish to contact us, please be assured that we will still pass your comments onto the relevant manager so that they can initiate an investigation.

Thank you for taking the time to the contact The North West London Hospitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful