"Im very Disappointed in M R I"

About: Manchester Royal Infirmary

Anything else?

I recently had a very bad experience on ward 12 at MRI, after having going in as an elective patient. For a relatively small keyhole operation' I ended up on ITC and also HDU. After the 4th day. I was taken to ward 12, the day staff seemed ok on the whole however at the nightime it was a completely different story they were very unperfession, unhelpfull and spent most of the time chatting amongst themselves, unfortunately in some cases gossiping about patients, if you needed something, and buzzed for a nurse you would be basically waiting until they finished there conversation.The two most helpfull staff I encountered happened to be agency dstaff.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices / Patient Opinion website about your experiences on Ward 12 at the Manchester Royal Infirmary. We were especially concerned to read that, for a straightforward procedure, you required admission to our ITC and HDU following your operation, and have also noted the issue you raised about the night nursing team on Ward 12.

It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this. If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk they will be happy to discuss this with you.

The Patient Experience Team

Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Response from Manchester Royal Infirmary

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices / Patient Opinion website about your experiences on Ward 12 at the Manchester Royal Infirmary. We were especially concerned to read that, for a straightforward procedure, you required admission to our ITC and HDU following your operation, and have also noted the issue you raised about the night nursing team on Ward 12. It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this. If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk they will be happy to discuss this with you. The Patient Experience Team Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story