"AMU UNIT"

About: Solihull Hospital

Anything else?

My review is directed at the amu unit were the ambulance drops their patients.my 89 year old mother was unfortunately brought there,even though she was suffering from breathing problems,amongst other things , she did not see a doctor for 6 hours. The nursing staff seems disinterested,and tried to avoid your gaze,as you desperately try to get help,call buttons ignored,and some nursing staff curt and even rude.this was by far the most depressing experience I have had in all my dealings with hospitals.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Iona Belgrove, Patient Services Manager, Heart Of England NHS Foundation Trust

I am very sorry to read about the concerns you have raised about your mother's treatment at Solihull Hospital. Could you possibly contact us as we would like to ensure that the issues you have raised are fully addressed. Contact 0121 424 0808

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Solihull Hospital

Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on NHS Choices website, this website also feeds into the Patient Opinion website, www.patientopinion.org.uk which is viewed daily by the Trust and a response to your posting will be available here. If you are unable to view the response and would like to discuss further please do not hestitate to contact us (Patient Services on 0121 424 0808) alternatively on www.patientservices@heartofengland.nhs.uk Kind regards Patient Services Department

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story