"Overstaffed and terrible food"

About: The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Anything else?

I was in the hospital for 1 night recently and had a few meals there which I'd like to comment on. Nutritionally the food is awful - no fresh fruit and vegetables. This is an important time for re-rehabilitation for people, and they need a well-balanced diet, not the equivalent of processed meals. I imagine the food in prisons is better. Basic nutritional advice should be sought so balanced and healthy meals are provided (probably at no extra expensive, and helping patients to remain on a good diet when they leave)

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Thank you for your comment. We have passed your comment on to senior managers. Generally, we do get mostly positive feedback from patients about our food. However, we are sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. If you would like to contact the Customer Relations Team, they will be able to help further. You can contact them by phoning 0151706 4903/2265, via complaints@rlbuht.nhs.uk or typetalk 18001 0151 706 4903/2265.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story