"A month later when I asked and chased up, I phoned myself"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

Unfortunately when my doctor told me he was going to refer me, he never gave me the TRAQs leaflet so I could phone. So, a month later when I asked and chased up, I phoned myself after reception gave me the leaflet and apologised sincerely.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for posting your comment.

I am sorry that your experience on this ocassion fell short of our expectations. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the TRAQS leaflet at the time; however, we are working closely with all GP practices to ensure that patients are given the TRAQS leaflet at the point when a referral is to be made. I hope that your contact with TRAQS proved to be satisfactory.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story