"awful level of care"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Anything else?

Went in to a and e lacerations to my index finger i informed that i have no tendon damage

I have recently lost 60% movement in my finger to witch i have had a second opinion. And i have severe tendon damage. This is completely unacceptable for the fact i work with my hands and am currently loosing money the nhs is a waste of money sort it out

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments.

I sincerely apologise that these were not been responded to in a timely manner.

This was due to lack of administrative support at the time which has now been rectified.

I would like to reassure you however that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate teams for them to reflect and learn from your experience so that improvements could be made in the services we offer.

Kind regards

Patient and Customer Services Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story